Master’s Recital

Allison Smith, Violin

Allison Smith

Duncan Recital Hall at Alice Pratt Brown Hall
View Livestream
Goes live:
8:00pm CT

This recital is given in partial fulfillment of the requirements for the degree of Master of Music. Allison Smith is a student of Paul Kantor.

Free, general admission


Assisted by Dina Vainshtein, Piano

Coleridge-Taylor Perkinson: Louisiana Blues Strut (A Cakewalk) 

Johannes Brahms: Violin Sonata No. 3 in D Minor, Op. 108
     Adagio Un poco presto e con sentimento
     Presto agitato 


George Gershwin: Selections from Porgy and Bess (arr. J. Heifetz) 
     Summertime/A Woman Is A Sometime Thing 
     My Man’s Gone Now 
     Bess, You Is My Woman Now 
     Tempo di Blues 
     It Ain’t Necessarily So 

Giacomo Puccini: Tosca Paraphrase (arr. K. Bolding)
     Act I 
     Act II  
     Act III 
Keoni Bolding, viola 
Luke Arnold, piano


Duncan Recital Hall at Alice Pratt Brown Hall