Faculty Recital

Faculty Recital

The Fischer Duo
Norman Fischer, Cello
Jeanne Kierman Fischer, Piano

Duncan Recital Hall

Live Stream Link Program Information

Program: Debussy Sonata (1915)
Hilary Tann “On Ear and Ear…” (2011/cello version 2021)
Theo Chandler “Studies in Change” (2020, world premiere)
Beethoven Sonata in C Major, Op. 102, No. 1 (1815)
Preston Stahly “Corona Blue” (2020)


The Shepherd School of Music continues to live stream student degree and class recitals from Duncan Recital Hall. Due to current licensing challenges, the Shepherd School cannot guarantee that every piece and/or performance will be live streamed. All live stream performances are free; no subscription is required.