Administrative Staff

Dean’s Office Administration

Emily Wells
Senior Assistant Dean
713-348-4047
emilywells@rice.edu

Geoffrey Scott
Assistant Dean of Student Affairs and Enrollment Management
713-348-3032
geoffrey.scott@rice.edu

Leslie Pruski
Executive Assistant to Dean Loden
713-348-5507
Leslie.Pruski@rice.edu

Finance & Human Resources

Susie Schoepf
Department Administrator
713-348-3783
schoepfs@rice.edu

Enrollment & Student Affairs

Geoffrey Scott
Assistant Dean of Student Affairs and Enrollment Management
713-348-3032
geoffrey.scott@rice.edu

Suzanne Taylor
Graduate Student Administrator 
713-348-2319
sctaylor@rice.edu

Melissa McCrimmon
Music Admissions Administrator
713-348-3026
mm235@rice.edu

Blair Doerge
Music Office Assistant
713-348-4854
musi@rice.edu

Marketing & Communications

Katie Sejba
Director of Marketing & Communications
713-348-5309
katie.sejba@rice.edu

Rebecca Hasler
Digital Communications Manager
713-348-3630
rebecca.hasler@rice.edu

Matthew Neumann
Print & Publications Coordinator
713-348-8008
mpn1@rice.edu

Development

Pippa Jarvis Flores
Donor Relations Officer
713-348-4157
paj3@rice.edu

Facilities

Michael Freese
Director of Facilities Operations
713-348-2172
michael.freese@rice.edu

Marty Merritt
Senior Facilities Manager 
713-348-4942
marmer@rice.edu

Production

Jennifer Rimmer
Director of Performance Operations for Music
713-348-4804
jrimmer@rice.edu

Madison Sutton
Interim Concert Hall Production Manager
713-348-4263
madison.sutton@rice.edu

Juliette Anderson
Recital Hall Production Manager
713-348-4935
Juliette.M.Anderson@rice.edu

Fran Schmidt
Audio Recording Engineer
713-348-2186
fran.schmidt@rice.edu

JJ Ramos
Audio/Visual Specialist
713-348-3594
jj.ramos@rice.edu

Schedule & Box Office

Alex Stutler
Schedule & Events Manager
713-348-4933
astutler@rice.edu

Orchestra & Chamber Music

Kaaren Fleisher
Orchestra Manager & Orchestra Librarian
713-348-3845
kaaren63@rice.edu

Caio Alvez Diniz
Chamber Music Manager & Librarian
713-348-2429 
ca32@rice.edu

Stephen Bachicha
Assistant Orchestra Librarian
713-348-3845
sdb4@rice.edu

Opera Department

Jessie Mullins
Director of Operations for Opera
713-348-2668
jessie.mullins@rice.edu

John Moore
Director of Production for Opera
713-348-2659
jdmtd@rice.edu

Andrew Archer
Lighting Supervisor
713-348-2665
aa308@rice.edu

Karen Reeves
Opera Administrator
713-348-2151
kreeves@rice.edu

Academic Affairs

Jennifer Overton
Assistant for Academic Processes
713-348-4347
overton@rice.edu

Preparatory Program

Julia Jalbert
Program Administrator
713-348-5753
juliaj@rice.edu

Piano Maintenance

Maciej Borgiel
Chief Piano Technician
713-348-3794
maciej.borgiel@rice.edu

Hayden Forsythe
Assistant Piano Technician
hayden.forsythe@rice.edu

Rice Electroacoustic Music Labs (REMLABS) 

Chapman Welch
Electroacoustic Specialist
713-348-4044
cw7@rice.edu 

Artist Collaborators

Eliza Ching
eliza.ching@rice.edu

Neal Kurz
nealk@rice.edu

Charlie Tauber
ctauber@rice.edu
713-348-4854

Dina Vainshtein
dinavain@hotmail.com

Staff Accompanists

Rachel Chao
rachel.chao@rice.edu

Shannon Hesse
seh2@rice.edu

Mei Rui
mei.rui@rice.edu
713-348-4854